# Version History

To improve the overall reliability of Notesnook we have introduced version history of notes in v1.7.0 of desktop and mobile apps. Version history is enabled by default for all your notes including notes in vault.

# How it works

When you create a new note or open an existing note in the editor, a session is generated from the note opened in editor. All the changes made to the note are stored in that session. So if you open a note and edit it at 10 different times during the day, 10 versions of note history are generated and stored.

# Is Note history synced to all my devices?

No, at the moment we have decided to keep note version history local only and it is not synced. Hence if you logout from your account, note version history will be deleted.